top of page

The Municipality of Ixcan is part of the MMFN, an alliance of 6 municipalities in the departments of Quiche and Huehuetenango, Guatemala that works to encourage the protection and sustainable management of natural resources in the region. Its general assembly is made up of the members of the 6 municipal councils, a board composed of 6 mayors, who are the legal representatives of each municipality. Each municipality in turn has a Municipal Development Council (known as COMUDE) integrated by municipal authorities, representatives of institutions, and representatives of each community through the Community Development Councils (known as COCODES).

Learn more about our work with the Municipality of Ixcan and its COCODES in Ixcan.

Municipality of Ixcan

bottom of page